Come To Me – Rest and Refreshing

Standard

BIBLE THOUGHTSRest

* to restore your energy

* to be in a state of tranquility

* free from commotion

* free of any disturbance or commotion

* free from or showing no signs of anxiety or agitation

 

Matthew 11:28-30 NKJV

Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

 

 

John 7:37-39 NKJV

“On the last day, that great day of the feast, Jesus stood and cried out, saying, “If anyone thirsts, let him come to Me and drink. He who believes in Me, as the Scripture has said, out of his heart will flow rivers of living water.” But this He spoke concerning the Spirit, whom those believing in Him would receive; for the Holy Spirit was not yet given, because Jesus was not yet glorified”

Dear Father,

Thank-you for your promise of rest and refreshing. By the power of the Holy Spirit, may I turn to You, instead of the world, for rest and refreshing. Truly Your yoke is easy and Your burden is light. As I drink of the Holy Spirit, I will be refreshed and rivers of living water will flow from me.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a comment