Conviction and Repentance

Standard
Conviction and Repentance

Exodus 3:5 NKJV
“Then He said, ‘Do not draw near this place. Take your sandals off your feet, for the place where you stand is holy ground.’ ”

The glory of the Lord brings conviction and repentance. When man comes into the presence of a holy God he will realize just how sinful he is.

Isaiah 6:5 NKJV
“So I said: ‘Woe is me, for I am undone!
Because I am a man of unclean lips,
And I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips; For my eyes have seen the King,
The Lord of hosts.’ ”

Acts 9:6 NKJV
“So he, trembling and astonished, said, ‘Lord what do You want me to do?’ ”

About watchingservant

"Blessed are those servants whom the master, when he comes, will find watching. Assuredly, I say to you that he will gird himself and have them sit down to eat, and will come and serve them." Luke 12:37 NKJV When Jesus returns I desire to be found faithful. More than anything in the world I long to hear the voice of the Lord say, "Well done, good and faithful servant."

Leave a Reply

