The Deliverer

Standard
The Deliverer

Romans 11:26 NKJV
“And so all Israel will be saved, as it is written: ‘The Deliverer will come out of Zion,
And He will turn away ungodliness from Jacob ’ ”

Jesus came to this world to set us free. It is through Jesus (the blood that He shed) that we are rescued, released from the judgment of our sins. To deliver means to bring into security, to cause to escape or to bring to safety.

Psalm 144:2 NKJV
“My lovingkindness and my fortress, My high tower and my deliverer, My shield and the One in whom I take refuge, Who subdues my people under me.”

Jesus is truly our deliverer. With Him as our deliverer we are secure, knowing that we are set free from the bondage of the enemy, and we are brought into safety. The Lord is the only source of true deliverance.

 

Psalm 18:2 NKJV
“The Lord is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my strength, in whom I will trust;
My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.”

Psalm 40:17 NKJV
“But I am poor and needy; Yet the Lord thinks upon me. You are my help and my deliverer; Do not delay, O my God.”

.

.

Dear Father,
Thank-you for delivering me from myself and from sin. You alone are my source of deliverance. Through Jesus I have been forgiven of my sins and set free from its bondage. By the power of the Holy Spirit, may I always remember that You
are my lovingkindness, my fortress, my high tower, my deliverer, my shield and the One in whom I take refuge.
In Jesus’ precious name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

