Praying Isaiah 40:31

Standard

Dear Father,

You are an everlasting God. You are the Lord God Almighty, the Creator of the ends of the earth. By Your power You made the entire universe. I thank-you that You never sleep. Thank-you that You never grow faint or weary. Your understanding truly is unsearchable. Your ways are so much higher than mine. You give power to the weak, and to those who have no might You increases strength. To those who wait on You, O Lord, You renew their strength. Father, I put my hope in You and You alone. Strengthen and renew me by Your power. Let me mount up with wings like an eagle. Let me run and not be weary. Let me walk and not faint.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

wings-1

 

Leave a Reply

