Praying Psalm 119:113-128

Standard

waitingforthemaster

praying through psalms

Dear Father,

You are my hiding place and my shield. I place all my hope in Your Word, which is worth more than gold. Thank-you for upholding me in a safe place according to Your Word. You , O Lord, are just and righteous. You will never leave me alone or at the mercy of my enemy. You are merciful and full of understanding. Thank-you for teaching me the path I should follow. By the power of the Holy Spirit, help me when I am tempted to do evil, to obey Your commandments. May I not stray from Your statutes.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

 

Psalm 119:113-128  NKJV    

“I hate the double-minded, But I love Your law.
You are my hiding place and my shield; I hope in Your word.
Depart from me, you evildoers, For I will keep the commandments of my God!
Uphold me according to Your word…

View original post 183 more words

About watchingservant

"Blessed are those servants whom the master, when he comes, will find watching. Assuredly, I say to you that he will gird himself and have them sit down to eat, and will come and serve them." Luke 12:37 NKJV When Jesus returns I desire to be found faithful. More than anything in the world I long to hear the voice of the Lord say, "Well done, good and faithful servant."

Leave a Reply

