Harvest While There Is Still Time – Lessons From The Pecan

Standard

waitingforthemaster

keep your eyes on god - Copy

      There was a noticeable chill in the air as I prepared to go about my day. As I was thinking about my day, and the things that I needed to do, I remembered that there were some pecans on the ground under the trees. I thought for a moment and then told myself that I would pick up the pecans later. By then it would be a little warmer, the dew would be gone and I would have more time. In other words, it would be more convenient for me to wait until later to pick up the pecans. I had things to do this morning and picking up pecans was not at the top of my list.

As I opened the shade over the patio door  all I saw was birds, birds and more birds! Hundreds of birds, all pecking on the pecans that were on the ground…

View original post 3,045 more words

About watchingservant

"Blessed are those servants whom the master, when he comes, will find watching. Assuredly, I say to you that he will gird himself and have them sit down to eat, and will come and serve them." Luke 12:37 NKJV When Jesus returns I desire to be found faithful. More than anything in the world I long to hear the voice of the Lord say, "Well done, good and faithful servant."

Leave a Reply

