Prayer For Yourself (5)

Standard
Prayer For Yourself (5)

shinning-stars

Dear Father,

I desire to obey You and to totally submit to You. Holy Spirit, help me to become pure and without fault in the midst of the crooked and depraved generation that I live in. Let me shine like stars, let me stand out and be able to share the Good News with everyone I come in contact with.

May the light of Christ within me penetrate the spiritual darkness. I don’t want anything to come between me and Jesus Christ. May I also be a light to other fellow Christians.

I know that with an inheritance comes responsibilities. Let everything I do and say point people to You, O Lord. When people look at me may they not see me, instead may they see Jesus shinning through me. Cause what others see in me create a hunger for You.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

