Prayer For Yourself

Standard
Prayer For Yourself

Dear Father,

Thank-you for Your Word and Your promises. Thank-you that nothing can separate me from Your love. Your love will see me through tribulation, distress, persecution, famine, nakedness, peril, and the sword. You give me peace and joy even in the midst of tribulation. You are my refuge and in You I chose to abide.

Help me by the power of the Holy Spirit to turn to You in distress and to obey Your voice. You will not forsake me, destroy me or forget the covenant You have made with me. During times of persecution You are still with me. You won’t allow me to be crushed or filled with hopelessness.

Famine, physical or spiritual, cannot separate me from Your love. You have never forsaken the righteous, nor have allowed them to lack something that they really need. You are my defense, and You surrounds me with You favor.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

 

About watchingservant

"Blessed are those servants whom the master, when he comes, will find watching. Assuredly, I say to you that he will gird himself and have them sit down to eat, and will come and serve them." Luke 12:37 NKJV When Jesus returns I desire to be found faithful. More than anything in the world I long to hear the voice of the Lord say, "Well done, good and faithful servant."

Leave a Reply

