Prayer For Yourself

Standard
Prayer For Yourself

Dear Father,

Thank-you for Your promise that You will dwell with those who have a contrite and humble spirit. By the power of the Holy Spirit, help me to truly have a contrite and humble spirit. May I delight myself in the abundance of Your peace and may I walk blameless before You. Create in me a clean heart, O God and renew a steadfast spirit within me. Thank-you for Your mercy and grace.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

 

About watchingservant

"Blessed are those servants whom the master, when he comes, will find watching. Assuredly, I say to you that he will gird himself and have them sit down to eat, and will come and serve them." Luke 12:37 NKJV When Jesus returns I desire to be found faithful. More than anything in the world I long to hear the voice of the Lord say, "Well done, good and faithful servant."

Leave a Reply

