Morning Is On The Way

Standard
Morning Is On The Way

splinter

Sometimes when we are hurting we are like a little child that gets a splinter in their finger. They immediately grab their finger with their other hand and hold on to it as they begin to cry out to their parent, “It hurts! It hurts!” As the parent reaches out to try to take hold of the finger to look at it, the child keeps pulling it back close to them. All the time still crying out, “It hurts!” The parent can do nothing to help the child until the child allows the parent to take hold of the finger and look at it. Once the child quits pulling the finger back the parent can then do whatever is necessary in order to remove the splinter. Sometimes there is discomfort and sometimes there is pain in the process – but when it is over there is instant relief.

I feel that God would say to many today, “Let me have your hurt. Yes, there will be pain and discomfort as I remove whatever is hurting you, but in the end there will be relief.

Isaiah 51:11 NKJV

“So the ransomed of the Lord shall return,

And come to Zion with singing,

With everlasting joy on their heads.

They shall obtain joy and gladness;

Sorrow and sighing shall flee away.”

Psalm 30:5 NKJV

“…Weeping may endure for a night,

But joy comes in the morning.”

 

 

Dear Father,

Thank-you for Your promise of joy and gladness. I bring all my hurts before You and place them in Your hands. Help me by the power of the Holy Spirit not to keep pulling my hurts back from Your hands. There is pain and discomfort, so I ask that You comfort me and strengthen me through the healing process. Shine Your light on what hurts and remove it from me. I will obtain joy and gladness. The sorrow that I am feeling right now will flee away and the weeping will come to an end. I thank-you, Father, that morning is on the way.

In Jesus’ name, Amen

 

Leave a Reply

