Praying Matthew 6:19-21

Standard

bible prayers - CopyPraying Matthew 6:19-21

Dear Father,

Thank You for all that You have blessed me with. I know that You, and You alone, are my provider. Help me to guard my thoughts about the things of this world (money, things). As I enter the job force help me to consider on a daily basis my rewards in eternity. Cause me to be more concerned about laying up treasure in heaven than having treasure here on earth. Lord, most of all help me by the power of the Holy Spirit to guard my relationship with You. Let everything I do with what You give me bring glory and honor to You.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Matthew 6:19-21 NKJV
“Do not lay up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy and where thieves break in and steal; but lay up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where neither moth nor rust destroys and where thieves do not break in and steal. For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.”

Leave a Reply

