Praying Psalm 25:16-22

Standard

praying through psalmsPraying Psalm 25:16-22

Dear Father,

I thank-you that when I turn to You, You have mercy on me. With You beside me I never have to feel desolate, sad or lonely. During times of distress You are right beside me. Delivering, leading and guiding me every step of the way. I put my trust in You and in Your great power. In You, I will never be ashamed or embarrassed. By the power of the Holy Spirit convict me of any sin or bad habits in my life. Let integrity and uprightness preserve me.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

 

Psalm 25:16-22  NKJV   “Turn Yourself to me, and have mercy on me, For I am desolate and afflicted. The troubles of my heart have enlarged; Bring me out of my distresses! Look on my affliction and my pain, And forgive all my sins. Consider my enemies, for they are many; And they hate me with cruel hatred. Keep my soul, and deliver me; Let me not be ashamed, for I put my trust in You. Let integrity and uprightness preserve me, For I wait for You. Redeem Israel, O God, Out of all their troubles!”

Leave a Reply

