Galatians 6:1

Standard

Galatians 6:1  NKJV    “Brethren, if a man is overtaken in any trespass, you who are spiritual restore such a one in a spirit of gentleness, considering yourself lest you also be tempted.”

Dear Father,

I thank-you that You are a God of restoration. You restore, You establish again and You bringing back to a former condition. I thank-you that when I repent You will restore and bless me. I shall eat in plenty and be satisfied. You do deal wondrously with me. And I shall never be put to shame. You truly are in my midst. You are the Lord my God. There is no other. Thank-you that You can restore me to usefulness in spite of my past disobediences and failures. Help me by the power of Your Holy Spirit if there are consequences that I must walk out because of my sin. Help me to restore the saved and the unsaved to a right relationship with You. I desire to be a restorer. Fill me with gentleness so that I may be received. Help me to keep my motives pure and remove temptation from me. Help me to fulfill my responsibilities as an “older brother”.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

About watchingservant

"Blessed are those servants whom the master, when he comes, will find watching. Assuredly, I say to you that he will gird himself and have them sit down to eat, and will come and serve them." Luke 12:37 NKJV When Jesus returns I desire to be found faithful. More than anything in the world I long to hear the voice of the Lord say, "Well done, good and faithful servant."

Leave a Reply

